Motorola reveals full list of phones that will receive Android 11 update

Photo Courtesy: Motorola

Motorola has eventually confirmed the full list of smartphones that will receive the latest Android 11 update. The list includes a total number of 23 Motorola smartphones and these are set to receive the update in the approaching months. The list comprises some of the in-demand models, including the Motorola Razr 5G, Motorola Razr 2019, Motorola Edge, Motorola Edge+, Motorola One 5G, and many more.

Here is the complete list of Motorola phones that will receive the Android 11 update (including one Lenovo device):

  • Motorola Razr 5G
  • Motorola Razr 2019
  • Motorola Edge
  • Motorola Edge+
  • Motorola one 5G
  • Motorola one action¹
  • Motorola one fusion
  • Motorola one fusion+
  • Motorola one hyper
  • Motorola one vision
  • Moto g 5G
  • Moto g 5G plus
  • Moto g fast
  • Moto g power
  • Moto g pro
  • Moto g stylus
  • Moto g9
  • Moto g9 play
  • Moto g9 plus
  • Moto g9 power
  • Moto g8
  • Moto g8 power
  • Lenovo K12 Note

Motorola announced the list of phones receiving the Android 11 update via its blog. The company ideally offers two upgrades on its flagship mobile phones and just one upgrade on the rest of the portfolio. The Motorola One Vision is included in the list as it is a part of the Android One program, and, thus, eligible for the second big OS upgrade. The Motorola Edge+ (Rs. 64,999) is also a part of the update alongside the Motorola Razr 5G. This will be Motorola Razr 2019’s second and final software upgrade.

About Motorola One Action, the company notes that handset units in the US and Canada will not receive the update as they did not belong to the Android One program.

“Motorola One Action launched on the Android One platform only in Latin America and Europe, excluding Russia, and received OS upgrades to Android 10 and will receive Android 11. Motorola One Actions sold in the United States and Canada are not part of the Android One Platform and will not receive Android 11,” Motorola said in a blog post.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here